Zenpolitan Blogs

A Quick Guide To Understanding And Balancing Your Chakra System

A Quick Guide To Understanding And Balancing Your Chakra System
Chakra System

What is Chakra?

Chakra is part of an ancient system that was used to understand our bodies’ energy.

The word Chakra in Sanskrit means wheel or disk when translated literally, but in this term, refers to wheels of energy moving throughout the body in Ayurveda, yoga or meditation. There are total of seven main chakras; starting from the base of the spine moving upward towards the top of our head. All seven of them help and regulate our physical, mental and spiritual wellness.

We all experience different things in our lives, but we do go through similar events at some points which could throw our chakras out of balance. This may cause blockage to one or more of our chakras, or overactivity. If not dealt with quickly, we could experience some physical symptoms or mental distress.

If any of these symptoms occur for you, let me introduce the seven chakras and possible ways to help heal them.

Root Chakra

The first chakra is the Root Chakra. The color of this chakra is red, and it represents the feeling of being grounded or in other worlds, our foundation. It is located at the base of our spine in the tailbone area, and is connected to our emotional issues such as finances, food and survival instinct. When healing this specific chakra, use can do exercise such as practicing Kundalini Yoga; to open up your lower spine. Other exercises such as the bridge pose and stomping your bare feet on the ground are other good ways of healing the chakra as it is a way to ground yourself spiritually and physically. Some good healing foods would be red colored foods such as beets and apples, hot spices like cayenne pepper and tabasco, root vegetables such as potatoes and carrots, as well as animal proteins such as red meats and eggs.


The second chakra is the Sacral Chakra. It has the color of orange, and represents the connection and ability to accept others and new experiences. It is located at the lower abdomen, about two inches in and two inches below the navel. The emotional connection it has with us is the sense of abundance, well-being, sexuality and pleasure. For the healing treatment of this chakra, good exercises to do would be pelvic thrusts or the cobra yoga pose. Food wise, orange colored foods like oranges and tangerines, and nuts such as peanuts and almonds.


solar plexus chakra

 The third chakra is the Solar Plexus Chakra. The color of this chakra is yellow, and it is tied to our ability to be confident and in control of our own lives. It is located at the upper abdomen in the stomach area. This chakra is responsible for our self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem. Exercises to help heal this chakra would be the kundalini yoga boat pose, and shaking those hips. Foods that will help would be yellow foods such as corn, grains and fiber like granola and whole wheat bread, and also teas like peppermint and chamomile.

heart chakra


The fourth chakra is the Heart Chakra. Its color is green, and it is located as the name would explain; in the center of the chest, just above the heart. It is tied to our ability to love, and is responsible for our emotional feelings like love, joy and inner peace. Foods that would help heal this chakra would be green foods such as leafy greens and cucumbers, and green tea. For the exercises, bikram yoga would help, as well as simply opening your heart to others around you. This is the best healing exercise to open up the Heart Chakra.

throat chakra


The fifth chakra is the Throat Chakra. This chakra is tied with our ability to communicate, and as the name would suggest, it is located in our throat. The color of this chakra is blue, and it is in charge of our emotional issues such as communication, self-expression of feelings and speaking the truth. The best exercises to perform healing this chakra would be the shoulder stand, as well as singing or chanting. Foods that would also help are juices and teas, and all types of fruit.

brow chakra


Our sixth chakra is the Third Eye Chakra, are also known as the Brow Chakra. The color of this chakra is indigo, and is responsible for our ability to focus on and see the bigger picture; thinking outside the box. It is tied to our emotional issues such as intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions. This chakra is located on our forehead, between the eyes, thus called the Brow. Some treatments to help with the healing of this chakra are herbal oil treatments, and exercises such as child’s pose or other types of yoga poses with forward bends and eye exercises. Purple fruits like grape and blueberries, chocolate and lavender flavored spice or tea will also help.


crown chakra


Our seventh and final chakra is the Crown Chakra. The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually and ties with our emotional issues such as inner and outer beauty, connections to our spirituality, and pure bliss. The color of this chakra is violet and is located at the very top of our heads. Some exercises to perform for the healing of this chakra are meditation and cardio such as running. As for foods, the Crown Chakra represents spiritual connections to our surroundings, so it doesn’t benefit from foods. It is more likely to benefit from sunshine and breathing in fresh and clean air.

The Chakra Series™

Now that you know how the chakra works, try to balance your chakras in your daily life and see your results! If these do not work, try Zenpolitan’s The Chakra Series™! Balancing your chakras may be the missing link your body needs to find the happiness and meaningful life you are looking for. And for this reason, Zenpolitan has created this Cosmonergy Ring series, to make balancing your chakras easier anytime and anywhere you need it. The Chakra Series™ consists of seven stackable Cosmonergy Rings, and each one corresponds with helping you balancing your chakras through blessed healing crystals. Collect the whole series to help you balance all seven chakras within your regular day to day life to enjoy yourself to the fullest and reconnect with the deepest part of yourself.

Balance your chakras as well as treating yourself to new, fashionable, and not to mention beautiful rings that also help get the job done!

 Thanks for reading!

Until next time.

Written by: @luna_stellium